September 10, 2003

YRTP Public Consultation on the Highway 7 Corridor and Vaughan North South Link Environment Assessment

NEWMARKET As part of the York Region Rapid Transit Plan (YRTP) to create a network of rapid transit across the Regional Municipality of York, studies are underway in two major transit corridors and two connecting links to the City of Toronto.

Residents and business owners are invited and encouraged to attend one of three upcoming Public Consultation Centres to express your views on the design of alternatives and potential solutions in the Highway 7 Corridor.

Thursday, September
Friday, September
Saturday, September
3 p.m. to 9 p.m.
3 p.m. to 9 p.m.
12 noon to 6 p.m.
Hillcrest Mall
9350 Yonge Street
Town of Richmond Hill
Markville Mall
5000 Highway 7
Town of Markham
The Promenade
1 Promenade Circle
City of Vaughan


For additional information on this study, visit the York Region Rapid Transit Plan Web site at

For more information on the Regional Municipality of York, the services we offer and links to our nine area municipalities, visit our Web site at

The Regional Municipality of York is committed to providing cost-effective, quality services that respond to the needs of our rapidly growing communities.  York Region is comprised of the following nine area municipalities:  Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville.  For more information, visit our Web site at:

Contact: Patrick Casey, Senior Media Relations Specialist, York Region

Back to top