October 2, 2003


Regional Council will be considering minor amendments to make its Procedure By-law consistent with the provisions of the Municipal Act, 2001.  These amendments will cover definitions and proceedings for Councilís Inaugural Meeting. 
Councilís consideration will take place at its meeting on Thursday, October 16, 2003, which begins at 9:30 a.m. in the Council Chambers, 17250 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario.
For further information on the proposed changes to Councilís Procedure By-law, please contact Denis Kelly, Regional Clerk, at (905) 830-4444, or toll free 1 877- 464-9675, extension 1300.
Denis Kelly
Regional Clerk

The Regional Municipality of York is committed to providing cost-effective, quality services that respond to the needs of our rapidly growing communities.  York Region is comprised of the following nine area municipalities:  Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville.  For more information, visit our Web site at:  www.region.york.on.ca

Contact: Patrick Casey, Senior Media Relations Specialist, York Region

Back to top