November 28, 2003

York Regional Council to hold Inaugural meeting and election of Regional Chair and CEO

NEWMARKET York Regional Council will hold its Inaugural meeting and elect the Regional Chair and CEO for the 2003 2006 term.
WHEN: Thursday, December 4, 2003 at 7:00 p.m.
WHERE: York Region Administrative Centre, Council Chamber
  17250 Yonge Street (north of Mulock Drive), Newmarket
 The Honourable Regional Senior Justice J.B. Shaughnessy,
Ontario Supreme Court of Justice
 Elected members of York Regional Council (2003 2006 term)
 Michael Garrett, Chief Administrative Officer, York Region
 Denis Kelly, Regional Clerk, York Region
Contact:  Patrick Casey, Corporate Communications Services, York Region
   - (905) 830-4444 or (416) 297-9696, Ext. 1235
   - (905) 715-8211 (Cell)
   - E-mail:

The Regional Municipality of York is committed to providing cost-effective, quality services that respond to the needs of our rapidly growing communities.  York Region is comprised of the following nine area municipalities:  Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville.  For more information, visit our Web site at:

Contact: Patrick Casey, Senior Media Relations Specialist, York Region

Back to top