May 7, 2003

Fact Sheet

Benefits of the York Gravity Sewage Collection System for compared to the Township’s local pressurized system

York Region’s Gravity Sewage System

Pressurized Local Collection Sewage System


The Regional Municipality of York is committed to providing cost-effective, quality services that respond to the needs of our rapidly growing communities.  York Region is comprised of the following nine area municipalities:  Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville.  For more information, visit our Web site at:

Contact: Patrick Casey, Senior Media Relations Specialist, York Region

Back to top