January 09, 2002
Fact Sheet

York Rapid Transit Plan: an inter-regional approach


More effective transit links to the TTC and GO rail improvements are York's highest priority, and getting more people to use transit is in the best interest of York, Toronto and the Province.

The Regional Municipality of York is committed to providing cost-effective, quality services that respond to the needs of our rapidly growing communities.  York Region is comprised of the following nine area municipalities:  Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville.  For more information, visit our Web site at:  www.region.york.on.ca

Contact: Patrick Casey, Senior Media Relations Specialist, York Region

Back to top